ABOUT ME

ok

I’m 39 years old, with about ten years of experience in CG industry. Last six years I was working in Israeli company, dealing with computer simulators mostly for military purposes. Currently, I’m leading PC game project, by the way trying to share my knowledge with the others. And yes, also for free.

MY VISION OF THE INDUSTRY AND HOW TO GET INTO IT

rocket

I think, any course can’t promise you are “a ticket” into CG industry, for sure not into huge well-known games development companies.

Certificates – that’s nice, I will give you one too, but people are looking mostly not at them, but on your real abilities, proven on your actual works in portfolio, their usability in the industry. Thus, instead of showing your creativity by modeling supercool hairy space bug with antennas (which fitness to any pipeline is quite limited), will be better to concentrate on building quality models for common use, as example – character model or transport (car, plane, ship etc.). The reason is not implementation of your model into someone’s game. You have to show that if you can create nice-looking cool vehicle, so almost for sure – you will model and texture any car, for instance, for steam-punk style.

Do not build your plans based on a chance or luck

Of course, there are lucky cases, when young men succeed to get cool position before age 25, but: there is a huge competition in an industry, so be prepared, that you can be replaced easily by another artist waiting outside. As in any business, at a start you have to get official experience. Be patient, proceed to study and gain new skills, even if there is no need for it in your current position.

THE MYTH ABOUT A SUCCESSFUL STARTUP

There are some stories about cool successful StartUps. But there are much more failed StartUps and nobody knows about them. This is not a call not to strive for anything, but to remain realistic.

Don’t be fooled by tales of your own StartUp, or successful game project from zero after you finish the course.

You need a lot of money for any StartUp or Game project. Nobody will give them to you only because of great idea. Without a qualified team, your solo game project, even successful, will cover your expenses and maybe there will be strength to work on the next one (already not sure if successful too).
To recruit professional team you will need funds, almost nobody agrees to work for free, even if your game idea is genius. Idea realization takes time, during this period you have somewhere to live and something to eat. In some cases, also someone to feed. Be realistic, calculate your strength correctly.

Is there a way out? Yes. Subscribe to my course!

But, seriously, one of the possible successful development methods of your project or prototype – is to work on it without quitting your main job. On nights, weekends, holidays. Nobody said it would be easy. But we are creators of our own success. Of course, if your daddy is rich, it can go much easier.
If you are so young and even University is just ahead, you can live with your parents – so don’t waste your time, study actual professions, so later you can see and understand the result of your efforts.

fire

NEXT COURSE STARTS ON december 6

fire

possibility to study for free

SIGN UP
FOR THE COURSE

Classes are held online on Zoom.
Teaching individually or in a group of up to four students.

ОБО МНЕ

ok

Мне 39 лет, компьютерной графикой занимаюсь более десяти лет. Последние шесть лет работал в израильской фирме в области компьютерных симуляторов для военных. В настоящее время веду проект компьютерной игры, параллельно стараюсь передать свой опыт другим. Да, и за бесплатно тоже.

Моё видение
индустрии
и как в неё попасть

rocket

Скажу сразу своё мнение - ни один платный курс, ни полугодовой, ни годовой не может гарантировать Вам «билет» на вход в индустрию, и тем более в компании-гиганты компьютерных игр.

Сертификаты – это прикольно, я тоже выдаю, но не на них будут смотреть, а на Ваши способности по фактическим работам в портфолио, их пригодность в индустрии. То есть, чем показывать свою креативность на примере супер-мега волосатого космического жука с антеннами (использование которого в смысловом плане крайне ограничено), лучше сосредоточиться на создании качественных моделей для широкого применения – например, модель персонажа или транспортного средства (автомобиль, самолёт, пароход и т.д.). Это не значит, что кто-то захочет взять Вашу модель для игры, это покажет, что если вы смогли сделать крутую тачку, то по концепт-арту художника Вы вполне в состоянии сделать похожий автомобиль, но, например, в стиле стим-панка.

Не стройте свои планы в расчёте на случайность или удачу!

Конечно, бывают счастливые случаи и люди попадают на хорошую должность в юном возрасте до 25-ти лет, но: в индустрии большая конкуренция, готовьтесь к тому, что Ваша первая позиция будет легко заменимой другим человекомкак и в любом деле, на начальном этапе - набраться официального опыта, быть терпеливым, продолжать учиться, даже если для текущей работы в этом нет необходимости.

Миф об успешном стартапе

Не надо приводить примеры успешных стартапов, на них есть в десятки раз больше провальных, о которых никто не рассказывает и не узнает. Это не призыв ни к чему не стремиться, это призыв быть реалистами.

Не ведитесь на сказки о собственном стартапе или успешном игровом проекте с нуля после окончания учёбы.

На любой проект и тем более стартап нужны деньги и немалые, за одну идею Вам их никто не даст Без толковой команды, Ваш единоличный игровой проект если и выстрелит, то только покроет расходы и может быть останутся силы для подготовки следующего (уже, возможно, и менее успешного).
Для набора толковых людей в команду, Вам опять же нужны деньги, бесплатно мало кто хочет работать, даже если Ваша идея игры гениальная. Чтобы эту гениальность воплотить в жизнь, нужно время. В это время Вам нужно где-то жить и что-то есть. А иногда ещё и кормить других. Будьте реалистом, рассчитывайте правильно свои силы.

Есть ли выход? Да. Записывайтесь на мой курс!

Если серьёзно – один из вариантов успешного варианта разработки и выпуска своего проекта или прототипа – это трудиться над ним, не увольняясь с основной работы. По ночам, выходным, по праздникам. Никто не говорил, что будет легко. Но мы сами творцы своего успеха. Если Вы настолько юны, что впереди ещё университет и проживание в родительском доме – не теряйте дорогое время, учитесь актуальным профессиям, результат которых будет вполне виден и понятен.

fire

СТАРТ ПОТОКА 6 Декабря

fire

возможны бесплатные свободные места

запишитесь
на прохождение курса

Курс проводится в онлайн режиме через Zoom.
Индивидуальное преподавание или в группе маскимум до четырёх человек.